Sticklepath St Mary’s Roll of Honour

The Revd H Beaumont Burnaby Rector Temporary Chaplain to the Forces

Private Alfred Hellier. Devon Territorials

Private Frank Hellier. Devon Territorials

Private Ernest Bowden. Devon Territorials

Private John Hooper. Devon Territorials

Private Horace Mallett. Devon Territorials

Corporal Arthur Mallett. Devon Territorials

Private Ben Mallett. Somerset Light Infantry

Private Charles Mallett. Coldstream Guards

Private Thomas Mallett. Blue Cross Section

Private Ernest Lethbridge. Queen Victoria’s Rifles

Private John Lethbridge. Queen Victoria’s Rifles

Private Thomas Lethbridge. Army Service Corps.

Sergeant William Tucker. Devon Regiment

Sergeant-Major William Dawe. Devon Regiment

Private George Kemp. Devon Regiment

Private Frank Finch. Civil Service Rifles

Private Sydney Yeo. Cornwall Territorials

Sapper Aubrey Tucker. Royal Engineers

Sapper James Cook. Royal Engineers

Private Samuel Hill. Army Service Corps.

Lieutenant Roger Mesney. Warwickshire Regt

Lieutenant Cecil Rowell. Loyal North Lancashire Regt

Albert Hellier R.N. H.M.S. “Blake”

Petty Officer Thomas King R.N. H.M.S. “Isis”

Captain Robert Sinclair R.M.L.I. H M.S.”Inflexible”

Private Charles Stacey. Army Service Corps.

Private William Mallett. Sportsmans Battalion

Wyndham Osbourne. 6th Devons.

Lieutenant Thomas Pease. 16th Middlesex

Private John Yeo. 4th Devon Territorials

Private Frank Richards. 4th Devon Territorials

Driver Ralph Finch. Army Service Corps.

Private Ernest Hellier. Devon Regiment

Private Archie Yeo. 5th Royal Berkshire